Tags

, , , , , ,


20120306-175819.jpg

Hi there! Here I am, in the Western Australia State Library where my friend Molly (kudos for the pic, luv) works as a librarian.

You know I said I was going to experiment with that Raglanify app for the gorgeous Fawkes yarn? Well, that little sucker draped over my shoulders is how far I’ve gotten in a bit over a week. I’m not the world’s fastest knitter, by any means, so I’m actually really pleased with how it’s going!

I’m a little worried, though, that the pattern generated by the app won’t have enough bust shaping for me, so I have do do some digging, and soon, before I need to get technical with short rows and stitch counts and so on and so forth. But we are a few rows away from that yet, so in the meantime, it’s more knitting and less typing!

20120306-174657.jpg

Oh, and the little guy perching in my knitting of late? It’s a Knitting Bot, a painted icon that imbues your knitting with all the good juju you could wish for, and this one was a present from my gorgeous girlfriend (his name, of course, is K2P2). And boy, could I use some as I ramp up to the challenge of this shaping!

