Tags

, , , ,


1. Waking up next to my wonderful girlfriend. This time last year, we were on opposite sides of the country and I was pining for her so much. I’m so lucky to have her in my life. We’re going to be apart for New Year’s again this year, but as I said to her, every day is the start of a new year together so I don’t really mind.

20121222-164823.jpg
2. Street art. I love street art.

20121222-165343.jpg
3. Planet Books and Daily Planet Cafe. No doubt I sound like a broken record, but this place restores my faith in the possibility of an awesome sub-culture-inspired mainstream culture. The hipsters haven’t made it awful (yet). It’s still neutral territory.

4. A dog water bowl put out by a thoughtful business on Beaufort Street.

5. Aforementioned thoughtful business also having a great selection of queer culture free press media. (Name of said business is Beaufort St Books. They rock.)

20121222-165741.jpg
5. My cat. Like me, she’s not at all photogenic, but you’ll take my word for it when I say…she’s adorable. She teaches me about unconditional love, and loves me even after I forget every lesson of all our years together.

20121222-165147.jpg
6. The possibility that Mt Lawley (where Planet and Beaufort St books are) might be trying to redeem itself.

7. Our garden.

8. Daisies.

