Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


It appears I love pink. What am I saying – I do, I really love pink. Thankfully I can wear it without looking too pink or red myself.

I love knitting and spinning with it, too, and over the years I’ve been spinning I’ve amassed quite a collection of pink handspun yarn. Some has been pressed into service, some awaits its ultimate fate. For those of you who are here for the running, or the veganity, or the frugality…well, I’m sorry. What can I say? I’m a multi-dimensional person with many interests.

Tailspun corespun threadplied art yarn. One of my best yarns ever.

Tailspun corespun threadplied art yarn, using a BohoKnitterChic batt and locks. One of my best yarns ever.

Woollen-spun 2x2 cable, from a carded Jazzturtle batt of superwash merino, firestar and cashmere

Woollen-spun 2×2 cable, carded superwash merino, firestar and cashmere

A soft-spun, bulky single, from another BohoKnitterChic batt

A soft-spun, bulky single

Crown Mountain Farms Corriedale, soft-spun heavy laceweight 2-ply. One of the few yarns I've spun with a specific project in mind

Crown Mountain Farms Corriedale, soft-spun heavy laceweight 2-ply. One of the few yarns I’ve spun with a specific project in mind

Woollen-spun cobweb-weight 2-ply I spun for a scarf exchange. I knit a pretty beaded lace shawlette with it.

Woollen-spun cobweb-weight 2-ply I spun for a scarf exchange. I knit a pretty beaded lace shawlette with it.

This is the bulky 4-ply worsted-spun BFL (Corgi Hill Farm was the dyer) I'm knitting into a blanket. It's like iron.

This is the bulky 4-ply worsted-spun BFL (Corgi Hill Farm was the dyer) I’m knitting into a blanket. It’s like iron.

