Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


While most of my knitting time the last week or two has been devoted to a shawl of Epic Lace nature, a mystery knit-a-long, I’ve also got other projects on the needles. I know. What a surprise!

One of the loveliest is a moody tent-like pullover with the merest hit of lace, almost utilitarian. I needed to get this fantastic yarn in the works.

Camouflage - a 3-ply yarn of superwash merino, BFL and a merino-possum blend.

Camouflage – a 3-ply yarn of superwash merino, BFL and a merino-possum blend.

It’s a raglan construction with truncated sleeves to keep the arms free, and plenty of room for stylish, relaxed layering. The pattern is called Climb Every Mountain, another iconic design from Heidi Kirrmaier.

I'm loving the sleek, dense fabric this yarn is working into.

I’m loving the sleek, dense fabric this yarn is working into.

It’s a more complicated pattern to work than it looks to be, but is working up relatively quickly. The best thing is, I’m going to make it to the bottom of the body and then there’s no sleeves to drag my mojo down! This puppy’s going to be a staple in my wardrobe this winter.

